ICARD 2021 Speakers

The virtual event will host invited industry leaders to discuss how mining companies are changing their practices and what is in the innovation pipeline to tackle acid and metalliferous drainage (AMD) going forward.

Draft Schedule of Events

Professor Roger Beckie Department of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences University of British Columbia
Paul Brown Chief Geochemist Rio Tinto
Jonathon Crosbie Group Manager - Closure and Remediation MMG Limited
Stephen Day Corporate Consultant (Geochemistry) SRK Consulting
Scott Davidson Manager - Environment, Lands and Permitting New Gold - New Afton Mine
Greg Doyle Chief Surface Mining Engineer Rio Tinto
Charles Dumaresq Vice President, Science and Environmental Management Mining Association of Canada
Mansour Edraki Associate Professor, Sustainable Minerals Institute The University of Queensland
Professor Heather Jamieson Department of Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering Queen’s University
Bruce Kelley Senior Advisor INAP
Dr. Lisa Kirk Principal Geochemist and CEO Enviromin, Inc.
Tom Meuzelaar Principal Consultant Life Cycle Geo, LLC.
Ritva Muhlbauer Manager:Water Anglo American Thermal Coal
Mike O'Kane Founder & Senior Technical Advisor O'Kane Consultants
Steven Pearce Technical Director Mine Environment Management
Dr. Bill Price Environmental Scientist Natural Resources Canada
Kristin Salzsauler Associate Partner, Senior Geochemist Golder Associates Inc.
Steve Sibbick Vice President, Mining Services Canada Wood
Russell Staines Principal Environmental Geochemist BHP
Andre Stengl Senior Mining Consultant Deswik Canada
Dr. Jeff Taylor Director, Senior Principal Environmental Geochemist Earth Systems Pty. Ltd.
Rens Verberg Principal Geochemist Golder Associates Inc.
Dr. Paul Weber Director, Principal Environmental Geochemist Mine Waste Management
Björn Weeks Principal, Mine Closure Services Lead Golder Associates Inc.
Carleigh Whitman Director, Environment Teck Resources Limited
Martin Williams Vice President for Europe/Africa; Group Chief Geochemist Piteau Associates
Sean Willy President & CEO Des Nedhe Group

As of: July 21, 2021. Speakers subject to change.